[uam_ad id="317182"]

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - The federal government will close Brazil's land borders with Argentina, Bolivia, Colombia, French Guyana, Paraguay, Peru and Suriname in the face of the advancing coronavirus outbreak. The border with Venezuela has already been closed.

The measure was published this Thursday, 19, in a special edition of the Federal Gazette. The ordinance was signed by Ministers Sérgio Moro (Justice), Luiz Henrique Mandetta (Health), and Braga Netto, the Chief of Staff.

"For a . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?