Visa Waiver for Citizens of USA, Canada, Australia, and Japan Effective Since Yesterday

The measure was published in March and came into force on Monday, June 17th.

By Arkady Petrov

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - The decree signed by President Jair Bolsonaro exempting tourists from four countries (United States, Canada, Australia, and Japan) from obtaining visas for entry into Brazil came into force on Monday, June 17th.

The decree, published in March in the Federal Gazette, is "unilateral", in other words, it does not apply to Brazilians traveling to any of these countries.

The decision to . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?