[uam_ad id="317182"]

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - The governments of Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru and Uruguay, countries involved in the Forum for South American Progress (PROSUR), have agreed to work closely together to contain the coronavirus pandemic.

Left-wing Venezuela has been excluded from the process.

According to the Chilean government, the agreements include "coordinated and effective protection" of the borders of the member countries and control of the flow of people.

The return of citizens to their respective countries is to be simplified. These measures are intended to prevent the further spread of the novel coronavirus, said Chile . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?