Apple TV+ Production Banned in 11 Countries for Featuring Gay Refugee

According to the US website 'Advocate', the ban occurred in ten Arab countries and in Russia.

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - The series "Little America" of the Apple TV+ streaming service has been banned in 11 countries for featuring the character of a gay refugee, according to the production's scriptwriter Amrou Al-Kadhi.

"This is the harsh reality of doing Queer Arabic work. Trump's ban forced us to film it outside the US. And now our 'Little America' episode has been banned in 11 countries. We're sorry about this - please know that we're working hard to find a way to take it to you," Al-Kadhi said in his Twitter profile.

According to . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?