Brazil, European Union and 20 Other Nations Commit to Food Supply During Pandemic

The European Union and 21 other World Trade Organization (WTO) countries, including Brazil, pledged yesterday, April 23rd, to ensure the effective operation of global food supply channels, affected by the Covid-19 pandemic.

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - In addition to the EU and Brazil, the World Trade Organization members who have subscribed to the initiative are Australia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, United States, Hong Kong-China, Japan, South Korea, Malawi, Mexico, New Zealand, Paraguay, Peru, Qatar, Singapore, Switzerland, Ukraine, Uruguay and the territories of Taiwan, Penghu, Kinmen, and Matsu.

One day after the United Nations (UN) alerted to the risk of world hunger "of biblical proportions" as a consequence of the pandemic, the EU and more than 20 other nations committed in a joint statement to ensure the proper operation of global . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?