[uam_ad id="317182"]

By Nelson Belen, Contributing Reporter

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - In the second to last round of the 2016 Campeonato Brasileiro Série A (Brasileirão), on Sunday, November 27th, league leader Palmeiras defeated Chapecoense, 1x0, to clinch the 2016 Brasileirão championship. For Palmeiras, the 2016 title ends a 22-year drought and makes the team the all-time winningest club in league history with an unprecedented nine titles.

In Sunday’s match against Chapecoense, the hometown crowd at Allianz Parque in Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?