Telegram Corrects Flaw Enabling Other Users to See Deleted Images

This option allows the user to delete messages on the recipient's phone, but the images would remain on the device. The problem was identified by Dhiraj Mishra and was corrected in version 5.11.

RIO DE JANEIRO, BRAZIL - Telegram messaging App has been updated to correct a privacy issue when deleting messages. According to security researcher Dhiraj Mishra, Telegram was not deleting images when the "Delete to [contact name] also" option was used, allowing contacts to easily retrieve supposedly deleted messages.

The problem identified . . .

To read the full NEWS and much more, Subscribe to our Premium Membership Plan. Already Subscribed?